Magnolia Belles

Released: 10/2011
Catalog ID: EW0308

1. Emily's Song
2. Magnolia
3. Final Refrain
4. The Workingman's Hymn
5. Take a Turn on Me
6. Goodbye Betsy Brown
7. Moonshine Annie
8. Ghost Ships
9. Rusty Wing
10. Sad Songs
11. Hang Tight
12. The Other Side


"Aside from discussing his personal life, Davis also addresses concerns of many Michiganians, including the environment and the economy. 'The Workingman’s Hymn' talks of the erosion of the middle class and the divide between the rich and the poor.The song contains a positive message with Davis repeating, 'I know we can turn it around.’ 'I definitely wanted it to be uplifting,' Davis said. 'I listened to a lot of gospel music. People have pulled together through that kind of music through the worst times. That was my inspiration for the song.’”