A Miracle of Birds

Released: 02/2013
Catalog ID: EW0310

01. Waiting on the Dove
02. House of Princes
03. The Market
04. Two Brothers
05. It Won't Be Long
06. 99 Names
07. Valley of Fire
08. Everybody Goes Someday
09. Didn't My Lord Deliver Daniel
10. A Light of All Nations
11. Over the Wall and Gone
12. Oseh Shalom

"The opening line from the opening song, “Waiting on the Dove,” on singer-songwriter Joshua Davis’ most recent album perfectly encapsulates his musical odyssey, and it’s one to which everyone can relate in navigating the thicket of life.” localspins.com

"His heartfelt documentation of 'people as people' offers up compassionate songs of hope, darkness and perseverance."

- Revue Magazine

"In 2012, Joshua Davis joined On the Ground for the Run Across Palestine and what was to be a truly life-changing journey. The focus of the 5 day, 129 mile ultra marathon was to raise funds and awareness in support of fair-trade olive farming communities in the Palestinian West Bank. Says Josh, 'The stories and songs on ‘A Miracle of Birds’, released one year after the run, are honest expressions of my experiences in the West Bank, colored by my own unique history and upbringing.’" Traverse Gourmet Magazine