Joshua Davis

Magnolia Belles

1. Emily's Song
2. Magnolia
3. Final Refrain
4. The Workingman's Hymn
5. Take a Turn on Me
6. Goodbye Betsy Brown
7. Moonshine Annie
8. Ghost Ships
9. Rusty Wing
10. Sad Songs
11. Hang Tight
12. The Other Side

Magnolia Belles is a collection of autobiographical songs dealing with rites of passage, adulthood, love, trust and hope - a departure from the genre-based writing style Davis became known for in Steppin' In It. The album features a who's who of Michigan musicians and further develops Joshua's signature roots, rock & gospel sound. Magnolia Belles took home WYCE's Americana album of the year in 2011.

Earthwork Music

Mailing List