Shout Sister Shout


1. Slow Down
2. Shout Sister Shout!
3. Don't Let the Sun Catch You Crying
4. No Sale
5. Moonlight in Vermont
6. It's a Sin to Tell a Lie
7. Carolina Moon
8. Miss Otis Regrets
9. Never Missed my Baby
10. God Bless this Child
11. It's Only a Paper Moon
12. Don't Let Your Eyes Go Shopping for Your Heart

Rachael Davis and the boys from Steppin’ In It found a common love for Jazz music of the 1930’s and ‘40’s after playing concerts as a double-bill. The summer of 2006 found the two Michigan acts working at the same festivals, as classic tunes from Nat King Cole or Sarah Vaughan found their way onto set-lists. By the fall, the quintet was dubbed ‘Shout Sister Shout’(after the Sister Rosetta Tharpe classic of the same name) and an album was in the works. Combining the timeless rhythm section of Steppin’ In It and Rachael’s velvety vocals, this group “creates a live show that is hot, energetic and brilliant…” WXPR Radio- Rhinelander, WI